Thirsty for Romance Thursday Bargains, Freebies & Reviews



My Recent Release Review of

The Earl I Ruined

the earl i ruined.png

The Secrets of Charlotte Street #2

by Scarlett Peckham

File Size: 1700 KB

Print Length: 314 pages

Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1731448066

Publisher: NYLA (December 11, 2018)

Publication Date: December 11, 2018

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English



Buy It Now



She’s beautiful, rich, and reckless…

When Lady Constance Stonewell accidentally ruins the Earl of Apthorp’s entire future with her gossip column, she does what any honorable young lady must: offer her hand in marriage. Or, at the very least, stage a whirlwind fake engagement to repair his reputation. Never mind that it means spending a month with the dullest man in England. Or the fact that he disapproves of everything she holds dear.

He’s supposedly the most boring politician in the House of Lords…

Julian Haywood, the Earl of Apthorp, is on the cusp of finally proving himself to be the man he’s always wanted to be when his future is destroyed in a single afternoon. When the woman he’s secretly in love with confesses she’s at fault, it isn’t just his life that is shattered: it’s his heart.

They have a month to clear his name and convince society they are madly in love…

But when Constance discovers her faux-intended is decidedly more than meets the eye—not to mention adept at shocking forms of wickedness—she finds herself falling for him.

There’s only one problem: he can’t forgive her for breaking his heart.


My Thoughts:

I laughed until I cried, particularly in the first half of this delightful book. I read the first book but came away unimpressed. I am so thankful that I gave this author a second chance because this one was close to being a masterpiece.
Constance simply can’t keep her nose out of things better left alone and Julian is once again the target.
If these two have unresolved feelings for one another you would never know it. Particularly if their treatments for each other were the indicators.
This second book in this series far surpasses book one in both depth and entertainment value.
I gave it 4.5 of 5.0 stars for storyline and character development and a medium heat sensual rating.
I received a complimentary digital ARC of this book by invitation from the publisher.
This in no way affected my opinion of this book which I read and reviewed voluntarily.

This Series:

  1. The Duke I Tempted
  2. The Earl I Ruined


The Earl and His Lady


A Regency Romance

Branches of Love Book 4

by Sally Britton

File Size: 2386 KB

Print Length: 290 pages

Publication Date: August 1, 2018

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English


Digital List Price: $3.99

FREE For a Limited Time at:



Kindle Unlimited Button

A widow desperate to save her children and an earl looking for a purpose come together in a marriage of convenience. 

Lady Virginia Macon, the recently widowed Baroness of Heatherton, has an impossible decision to make. Her late husband’s unscrupulous brother demands guardianship of her sons. The courts are on his side, unless she marries someone willing to stand in her late husband’s place. Locking her heart away and devoting herself to her children is the only way Virginia can countenance such a decision.

Wearied by the world, Lucas Calvert, Earl of Annesbury, is tired of being alone. His wife’s passing six years previous left his life gray and empty. His only recourse has been to make life better for those around him, using his considerable wealth and influence. When he learns of Virginia’s plight, he knows he can save her and her sons.

During one of the rainiest summers in England’s history, Virginia and her children bring light and color back into Lucas’s life. But will Virginia’s determination to protect her heart destroy their possibility of finding happiness together?

While this is the fourth book in the Regency romance series,

Branches of Love, it can be read as a stand-alone romance. 

Other titles in the series are:

  1. Martha’s Patience, a prequel novella
  2. The Social Tutor
  3. The Gentleman Physician
  4. His Bluestocking Bride
  5. The Earl and His Lady
  6. Miss Devon’s Choice

…and Book Six is coming soon.


Secrets of the Heart

Secrets of the Heart

Book One of The MacCallens and Randalls

The MacCallens and Randalls 1

by Suzan  Tisdale

File Size: 1928 KB

Print Length: 212 pages

Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited

Publisher: Targe & Thistle, Inc (December 26, 2018)

Publication Date: December 26, 2018

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English



At Nook   At AppleBooks  At Kobo  

At GooglePlay  At Kindle


Widowed clan chief Connor MacCallen prays fervently for a loving wife and children, as well as peace for his clan. As blessed as they are with abundant crops and cattle, they are threatened by the generations’ old feud with the Randalls.  Connor must find a way to stop the feud from turning into war. 

Ostracized at the age of nine as the daughter of a drunkard and thief, Onnleigh has lived a lonely existence. With no friends and no hope of having a family of her own, she has resigned herself to a bleak future. Until one day when one of her clansmen starts to visit. She learns too late that he is neither a man of honor nor integrity, nor one who should be trusted. 

Connor doesn’t put any faith in wishing wells, fairies or ghosts. But to appease his grandminny, he makes a very special wish: for a loving wife, children, and peace for the MacCallens. 

When Onnleigh overhears Connor’s wish, she makes the most difficult decision of her life. As poor as a church mouse and uneducated, she can’t give him peace. But there is one thing she can give him.

Will Connor be able to stop the violence before it destroys all that he values? Will hefind someone to love again? And will Onnleigh ever find a place to call home?




Book One of The Daughters

of Moirra Dundotter Series

by Suzan  Tisdale

File Size: 1597 KB

Print Length: 82 pages

Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited

Publisher: Targe & Thistle, Inc

Publication Date: January 15, 2019

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English


$0.99 in E-Book



One falling star. Two wishes. Who’s will come true?

The love of her life doesn’t know she exists. Still, ever the optimist, Mariote Dundotter-McCullum makes a wish on a falling star: to marry the man before her next birthday. Little does she know that someone else is wishing on the same star. 

When it looks as though her wish to marry will never come true, Mariote decides to settle for someone who has been professing his love for her through beautiful letters. It doesn’t matter that he is the son of her father’s enemy, or that she can’t remember ever meeting him. Mariote believes ‘tis better to be loved by someone than never at all. So, she steals away in the middle of the night to make her own joy. 

There’s another who has loved her since the first time he saw her. After learning Mariote has run off to marry someone else, he goes after her. But will he have the courage to give her his heart and to make his secret wish come true?

Proudly Reviewing ARCs Through  NetGalley Since 2014



I also Review Books & ARCs
Through The Following:



Hidden Gems logo

and For Individual Authors by Request


author's palButton_Basic




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s