Two For Tuesday Bargains, Freebies & Reviews


Release Week Celebration & Review of


The Sea Devil


Genre: Historical Romance

Release Date: January 16, 2018

Publisher: Knight Media, LLC

Series: Pirates of Britannia; Lords of the Sea

Paperback: 200 pages

Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Language: English

ISBN-10: 1979301573

ISBN-13: 978-1979301572

Digital File Size: 3920 KB

Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited

Publication Date: January 16, 2018

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English


Purchase Links:


Publisher’s Description:

A daring brotherhood, where honor among thieves reigns supreme, and crushing their enemies is a thrilling pastime. These are the Pirates of Britannia.


Thornley “Thor” MacLeod, captain of The Sea Devil and prominent member of the Devils of the Deep is out for one thing and one thing only—revenge against Santiago Fernandez, leader of Los Demonios de Mar. Tormented by the demons of his past, he knows the only relief to his pain will be spilling the blood of his enemy. When he learns that Santiago seeks to find a child he abandoned nearly two decades before, Thor is determined to find the precious treasure first. Which means, Thor may have to sacrifice his honor in order to exact the perfect vengeance.

Orphaned at a young age, Alesia Baird has grown up along the harsh coasts of Scotland, bearing witness to many a nightmare. With the hangman’s noose dangling ever closer to her neck, she has to find a way to escape the only life she’s ever known. When she overhears a pirate mention he seeks the child of Santiago Fernandez, Alesia takes the leap, knowing this could be her only way out.

Alesia must keep up the ruse long enough to escape with her life, and perhaps a sack full of jewels. But when it comes time to jump ship, she finds her destiny may have led her in a different path. Will the hardened Highlander allow a lass into his heart—or is she destined to be alone forever?




Book One in the Lords of the Sea pirate series is SAVAGE OF THE SEA by Eliza Knight. Book Two in the series is LEADER OF TITANS by Kathryn le Veque.

All books are stand-alones but much more fun if read together!




The Reckless Rockwoods Book 1

by Monica Burns

Paperback: 402 pages

Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Publication Date: July 20, 2012

Language: English

ISBN-10: 1478233575

ISBN-13: 978-1478233572

File Size: 1401 KB

Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited

Publisher: Maroli SP Imprints (November 24, 2013)

Publication Date: November 24, 2013

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English

ASIN: B0084J7KK2

Digital List price: $3.99

$0.99 For a Limited Time at:


Sale Ends: Jan 23


Publisher’s Description:

Being sold to the Earl of Melton, a member of the Clan Stewart, cannot match the horror Helen Rivenall endured residing in her uncle’s house. As Sebastian Rockwood’s property, all he asks is her participation in a harmless charade. But as their web of lies grows, so does temptation and the knowledge that sensual pleasures and sin are often one in the same.

Haunted by a dark past and a secret he cannot reveal, Sebastian values control above all else–refusing to relinquish his heart to anyone. However, Helen might just possess the power to usurp his control as he succumbs to an obsession more powerful–love.

But when Helen is taken by a madman, it’s up to Sebastian to find her. Set against the backdrop of Jack the Ripper’s horrific murders, this sultry historical romance is the tale of two damaged souls, struggling to find each other despite the pain of their pasts.


Contains a sexy, uptight earl with a secret that haunts him, and a heroine determined to have her independence while overcoming the dark pain of her past. Two people trying find their way to each other in Jack the Ripper’s London,where deeply buried passions explode in a world gone mad with terror.

This book is the first in the Reckless Rockwoods series of Victorian historical sexy romance books that are filled with suspense, the paranormal, villains, and alpha males who hold sway over the women they love. The Reckless Rockwoods series is a family saga about men and women whose motto is to never refuse a challenge no matter what the reason. Whether it’s scandalous seductions, wild, wanton pleasures, suspenseful intrigue with ghosts or psychics, or tragedy of one sort of the other, each book focuses on a relationship with that love everlasting HEA.

His To Command


Self-Made Men Series Book 1

by Monica Burns

File Size: 1970 KB

Print Length: 102 pages

Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited

Publisher: Maroli SP Imprints (April 20, 2015)

Publication Date: April 20, 2015

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English


Digital List Price: $0.99



Publisher’s Description:

From the moment John Fordyce saved Charlotte Clayworth from drowning at the age of five, the two of them have been inseparable. Trapped in a deserted farmhouse on a blizzardy Christmas Eve, John desperately struggles to control his desire for the woman he’s grown up with. When a small act of discipline compromises Charlotte, honor requires John to make a marriage proposal different from the one he intended.

When Charlotte realizes she’s in love with her best friend, she can’t contemplate another man caressing her the way John does. But when he states they must marry to save her reputation and satisfy his honor, she refuses. The thought of their friendship dissolving into a marriage embittered by a single indiscretion horrifies her.

Their friendship crumbles as they go their separate ways until a close-knit group of Self-Made Men decide to meddle in their mentor’s love life and reunite the two lovers. But will John and Charlotte realize they both have the same wish—that the best of friends make the best of lovers?

When the Black Roses Grow


by Angela Christina Archer

File Size: 931 KB

Paperback: 204 pages

Publisher: Soul Mate Publishing

Publication Date: July 18, 2016

Language: English

ISBN-10: 1682911772

ISBN-13: 978-1682911778


Digital Publication Date: December 2, 2015

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English

Digital List Price: $3.99

FREE For a Limited Time at:amazon-logo

or Read FREE With KindleUnlimited

Publisher’s Description:

Twenty-five men and women were accused.
Nineteen hung to their death on Gallow Hills.
One suffocated under bone-crushing stones.
All believed to possess the power of witchcraft.

In 1692 the fear of witchcraft is spreading around Salem Village. While those who are accused and sentenced face death, everyone else faces the risk of accusations placed upon them.

As Emmalynn Hawthorne, the daughter of a woman hung for witchcraft, places a bouquet of flowers upon her mother’s grave, a circle of black roses sprouts out of thin air. Dark magic, the roses strike fear through her heart when Mary Pruett and the handsome newcomer, James DeKane, spy upon her as they pass along the traveling road. Emmalynn flees and her panic soon turns into terror as another vine of black roses sprouts and grows throughout the inside of her home. Is she a witch? Will she be the next accused?

James DeKane has secrets of his own—ones that could prove deadly for him and anyone he holds dear. At fault for the untimely death of his parents, he must protect his hidden brother and dying sister, all while fearing that the haunting prophecy bestowed upon him at birth will come to pass. Desperate and fighting the monster deep inside of him, he’s searching for the one love who can alter his destiny.


author's palButton_Basic

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s