Wonderful Wednesday Bargains, Freebies & Reviews




reviews_200_120  pro_reader_120  eighty_percent_feedback_ratio_120  netgalley_challenge_2016_gold_120  favorited_reviews_120


An Earl for the Archeress


The Ladies of Scotland #1

by E. Elizabeth Watson


Click link above to go to my tour page and links to enter the giveaway

Publication Date: July 24, 2017

Genres: Adult, Entangled: Select, Historical, Romance

Buy Links Posted on Tour Page


Desperate for coin, Lady Mariel Crawford enters an archery contest as a boy but despite her unmatched skill she loses in a tie to the intriguing, frustrating, and very handsome Earl of Huntington. Robert of Huntington seems like any other young philanderer and Mariel, fleeing a cruel father, trusts no man. Yet Robert proves to have a softer side that threatens her resolve to remain alone and unattached.

When Robert bests a young woman at a tourney, his curiosity deepens when he realizes she is the daughter of the ruthless Beast of Ayr. And when he learns that Mariel’s father conspires with the Sheriff of Nottingham Robert is compelled to protect her. Even if it means lying. Even if it means the only way he can save her is by marrying her. He’s willing to lose everything to guard the Scottish wildling who has pierced his heart.


I enjoyed reading this Robin Hood like tale of Robert and Mariel. It reminded me much of Robin Hood and Maid Marion except this is no simpering helpless maid.
Her cruel and vicious father is much like the one from the age old tale and our hero tackles the Sheriff of Nottingham much like Robin did.
This sensual tale is wonderfully written with well developed characters and an entrancing storyline.
I gave this book 4.5 of 5.0 stars for storyline and characterization and a sensual rating of 3.75 of 5.0 flames.
The physical encounter is a lone one but you can assuredly feel the heat in this wonderfully told story.
I received a complimentary digital ARC of this title from the publicist via NetGalley to read for an upcoming blog tour.
This in no way affected my opinion of this book which I read and reviewed voluntarily.

His Wicked Dream

1_22 Cover_HisWickedDream

Velvet Lies, Book 2

by Adrienne deWolfe

Digital List Price: $4.99

Currently $0.99 at:

amazonnook_logo_branding1 Google-Play-logo-2016


Publisher’s Description:

Haunted by scandal, Eden Mallory is determined to start over in a new town. But she won’t soon forget the sexy, rugged doctor who rescued her from an outlaw, then rode off into the storm.

After losing his kid-brother to consumption, Dr. Michael Jones is obsessed with saving lives. He has no room for love or a wife. But the nights are lonely, and Eden haunts his dreams.

Then, Eden becomes his backdoor neighbor and turns his world upside-down with her unconventional healing skills and sweet temptation.

But outlaws return, forcing Michael to confront his past if he is to save the most precious life of all.

Previously titled: Always Her Hero

“These sensitive, marvelous characters will tug at your heartstrings and never let go.” ~Rendezvous

“Well-crafted. Michael is a perfect… hero.” ~Romantic Times Magazine

Everything I Ever Wanted


The Compass Club Series, Book 2

by Jo Goodman

Digital List Price: $4.99

Currently $0.99 at:

amazon nook_logo_branding1  Google-Play-logo-2016 ibooks Kobo-Buy-Website-Button85

 May not be available at all locations.

Check price before downloading. 

Publisher’s Description:

Talented and poised, actress India Parr has claimed the attention of London’s most impressive gentlemen, yet prefers isolation when not on stage.

Matthew Forrester, Viscount Southerton, also known as South, is hunting a traitorous murderer with the help of his three boon companions: North, East, and West—The Compass Club.

When the quest leads to the popular Miss India Parr, it’s up to South to determine if the extraordinary actress is the puppet or the puppeteer. But India dare not trust South with the truth, so she responds with passion and their complicated lives begin to unravel.

“Jo Goodman is a master storyteller.” ~The Romance Dish

THE COMPASS CLUB, in series order

  1. Let Me Be The One
  2. Everything I Ever Wanted
  3. All I Ever Needed
  4. Beyond A Wicked Kiss

THE DENNEHY SISTERS, in series order:

  1. Only My Love
  2. My Heart’s Desire
  3. Forever in My Heart
  4. Always in My Dreams
  5. Only in My Arms

THE MARSHALL BROTHERS, in series order:

  1. Her Defiant Heart
  2. His Heart’s Revenge


  1. My Steadfast Heart
  2. My Reckless Heart
  3. With All My Heart


Jo Goodman is a licensed professional counselor working with children and families in West Virginia’s Northern Panhandle. Always a fan of the happily ever after, Jo turned to writing romances early in her career as a child care worker when she realized the only life script she could control was the one she wrote herself. She is inspired by the resiliency and courage of the children she meets and feels privileged to be trusted with their stories, the ones that they alone have the right to tell.
Once upon a time, Jo believed she was going to be a marine biologist. She feels lucky that seasickness made her change course. Jo lives with her family in West Virginia. Please visit her website at www.jogoodman.com.

If you would like to contact Jo you may do so via the contact page here.

A Special Offer

Bound Souls


A Science Fiction Romance

Forever Yours Book 1

by N.D. Jones

Digital List Price: $0.99

FREE for a Limited Time!
amazon  Barnes-Noble-Nook-Buy-Website-Button85 ibooks  Kobo-Buy-Website-Button85

 May not be available at all locations.

Check price before downloading. 

Publisher’s Description:

A supernatural love triangle that tests the bounds of science, truth, and faith.

Regent Lela of Asiya is the most powerful person on her planet but she is powerless to save the life of her beloved soulmate—Zion Grace. For thirty years they lived as husband and wife, but Zion’s time is at an end. Lela must go on without him.

“There will never be anyone else for me.”

Despite having died, nothing can keep Zion from his soulmate. He’s back but not as the man he once was. Zion must help Lela move on with her life, lest he lose her forever. But how can Zion convince Lela to accept the love and affections of another man when he still wants her for himself?

“I love you, Lela. My heart is forever yours.”

Lela and Zion are bound souls, destined to live eternity together. For these lovers, death is not an end, but a fateful beginning.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s